March 15, 2008

Comments (5)

  • I can be a motivated person if I get bossed around. Honestly, I think life has been too easy on me and I’ve lacked reality. I need to be taught a lesson, which I think a drill sergeant screaming in my face can do. I mean, when I used to get into arguments with my dad, I used to be the one screaming in his face. I grew up learning that life goes my way because my mom was mostly submissive. I hate blaming my parents for what I am today, but I honestly think it’s true. I need to learn how to be a man, basically.

  • 1. Taking too many science classes really can kill you. Don’t work too hard.
    2. Unfortunately, I think we are all prostitutes and sell-outs one way or another.

    :P

  • Enjoy your Spring Break.  Thanks for subscribing!

  • You are a TRUE sweetheart and I may just chose YOU as my running mate should I decide to run for president.

  • I don’t think all police misuse tasers.  The issue has kind of hit the fan in Canada as there has been recent footage of a fifty-ish year old man who was tasered in an airport by the RCMP die.  The man had mental health problems and was not “combative” as the RCMP had initially stated in a press release.  Somebody at the airport had a video camera or camera phone and it showed that the man was confused/disoriented and possibly resisting arrest — but not combative.  The thing about taser misuse is that it’s difficult to document.  Police are rarely disciplined unless it’s extremely gross and the circumstances are all right (ie. video evidence of the event where there’s absolutely no question that it was abuse; how often does that happen?).  Troubling times!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *