May 28, 2008

  • A ‘short’ update

    So I made it through this semester without a serious drop in GPA, which I am thankful for.
    Mostly happy I didn’t fail the Human Physiology class like I thought I did….
    My average was less than 50 towards the end.

    Anyways half a week more before I got summer school with Organic Chem.
    Shall be interesting since it starts 8am and ends around 3pm. 3-4 days a week.
    sigh…

    But it’ll all be worth it in the end, right… right??

    As for what I’ll do till then…
    well one of my buddies is currently on military leave.
    He’s going to be shipped back to Iraq once I start my summer class.

    We’re going to try to hang out a bit more before he needs to leave.
    I notice he’s a bit more quiet than his usual self and he’s pretty quiet to begin with.

    Frankly I feel no matter who becomes the president, the situation over there won’t really improve at all.
    The candidates aren’t exactly oozing with promise…

    Enough with that.

    Going to spend the rest of the these days taking care of the menial stuff, like bills, car maintenance, cleaning my room, and the so many other little things that are billing up.

    And try to catch up with as much people as I can =)

    Anyways later.

Comments (3)

  • I understand the candidates aren’t doing so hot right now, but I’ll tell you this, I’m on a lucky streak here and I haven’t picked a bad candidate yet. Of course, we’ll have to see about that, right?

  • Don’t forget to consider all t hose doomsday things they’re talking about for 2012! Look for the torrent: Decoding the past – Doomsday 2012. I think it’s got to do with the presidential candidates =P

  • glad to hear that you made it through the semester ….

    happy summer school …

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *